Ragnhild May

Visual artist and composer. Working with sound art, installation and sculpture. Based in Copenhagen, Denmark


This website is supported by:

Statens Kunstfond/The Danish Arts Foundation

  • Vimeo Social Icon
  • SoundCloud Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon

Organon, Composition for Organ


"Organon, Composition for Organ" is an accoustic sound installation, consisting of four moderated organpipes. In each organpipe there has been build in a slide that moves via a mechanism that contiuniously pushes the slide back and forth, so that each pipe playes a glissando. The pipes are blown by electrical air pumps.